Bacon Jam aka The Most Beautiful Thing I’ve Ever Seen

There have been many things made out of bacon perhaps none has been so perfectly matched as this.

Bacon Jam

Blogger Not Quite Nigella first heard about the Bacon Jam produced by Skillet Foods and was unable to obtain a jar herself so she became obsessed with very thought of this food. I mean who can blame her? A sweet and spicy jam that could be used on any sort of sandwiches, eggs, toast and a variety of breakfast foods….whats not to love? Well, thankfully her obsession lead to her development of this succulent looking recipe that I hope to try out for myself very soon. Its a fairly simple recipe that combines common pantry items and smoked bacon to make this extraordinary jam…the real trick here is taking the time to slow cook down everything and if youre like me, patience and bacon do not often mix. But in this case, I think the wait would be well worth it!

You can see the whole recipe along with step by step photos here.

3 Responses to “Bacon Jam aka The Most Beautiful Thing I’ve Ever Seen”


  1. 1 Jordan October 15, 2009 at 12:20 am

    Didn’t Kevin use a bacon jam in a quick fire challenge and Tom got the reciepe afterwards? Most try this out myself aswell.

  2. 2 Lorraine @NotQuiteNigella October 15, 2009 at 2:04 pm

    Thankyou so much for the shoutout! It’s amazing stuff and the first jar was scoffed so quickly I had to make more hehe


  1. 1 GEARFUSE » Spread Some Bacon Jam on That Toast Trackback on October 15, 2009 at 2:46 pm

Leave a comment




Past Domestic Geekery