Last minute DIY Halloween costumes

Tomorrow is Halloween and many of my friends are still unsure of what they are going to be! So this blog is for them, heres some crafty ideas for some homemade costumes.

Umbrella Bat

A broken umbrella + some wires + a jacket = costume

Rubiks Cube

Step 1: Cut a hole in a box…



Best couples costume Ive seen in a while

Ghost Writer

horrible photo but great easy idea…plus I love puns

iPod Commercial

Some black clothes, body paint and a large piece of colored paper is all you need

Mega Man

Ok so its a kids costume but its just too awesome….besides you could totally alter it to be adult size

I myself am going as my childhood hero April O’Neil and my boyfriend is going as Shredder. We’re both making our costumes so I’ll be sure to post up pics when we’re done ;)

0 Responses to “Last minute DIY Halloween costumes”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Past Domestic Geekery