Red and Green and NOT Christmasy!

Hello my dear blog! Im sorry I was gone for so long…I promise I’ll never do that again (at least until the next vacation). So I returned earlier this week from Japan but unfortunately my brain was a few days behind so Im just now getting to somewhat coherent status. I brought home with me some awesome goodies and videos of all sorts of domestic wonderfulness from the Land of the Rising Sun so look forward to a blogfest next week. But to hold you over until then I wanted to share this amazing living room I stumbled upon on Apartment Therapy today.

Elizabeth’s Apple of Her Eye

This room caught my attention because I never in my life imagined having a green and red color scheme for a room unless it was Christmas time at my mom’s house. Yet, Elizabeth from South Carolina created this fabulous and chic room in a color scheme she calls “Apples and Sky.” It began when she fell in love with a green couch at a store and from there worked to tie it in with the rest of her red furniture. Her room really inspires me to think of unconventional color schemes and how they can create a unique and hip room.

Elizabeth’s room is entered in Apartment Therapy’s annual Room for Color 2009 so be sure to vote for hers or any of the other amazing entries!

<3
seanalyn

0 Responses to “Red and Green and NOT Christmasy!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


