Update

Sorry the blog has been a bit sparse lately. Katie has been doing an amazing job updating it while Ive been more or less MIA the past week or so. I just wanted to pop in and say hi and let you know why Ive been a ghost, first work has been super slammed but thankfully thats more or less lightening up. Also I went on a brief vacation last week and was totally unwired the whole time. Finally Ive been preoccupied with extra stuff at work thanks to some wonderful news. As many of you know, I work for Current TV and current.com. Almost 5 months ago two of my coworkers Laura Ling and Euna Lee were taken captive by North Korea and later sentenced to 12 years hard labor. Well as Im sure youve heard, last week with the help of Bill Clinton, Al Gore (our boss) and many many other people they were granted amnesty and came home. Our office has been overwhelmed with joy and relief as out colleagues and friends are finally back with their loved ones. So, we’ve been busy welcoming them back and setting up tributes to them so my department as well has been slammed. But hey, when its something so wonderful you dont mind working extra!

So thats it, just wanted to give an update and say that I’ll be back in full swing with my posting AND I got a new camera so I can finally start uploading pictures of all my dishes and crafts! Hurray!

<3 seanalyn

0 Responses to “Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


