Next best thing to your own sushi boats!

Just the other day I was telling my friends about how much I want my a river with sushi boats in my house. Unfortunately most San Francisco landlords are not so keen on people putting tiny rivers in their apartments so I will have to wait until I get a house of my own. But until then, I can fill my need for mobile sushi with a sushi train!

Shinkansen Bullet Train Sushi Go Round Restaurant

Modeled after the infamous Shinkansen Bullet Train in Japan, this kit allows you to build your own bullet train track and comes with train cars to tote the sushi. If youre having a party you can play conductor and decide when your guests get their meal or you could just sit by yourself and play master of the sushi train (totally what I would do). The train comes with two cars and either plates or bowls and can be operated manually or on auto pilot. It also includes chopsticks and fake sushi so you can do some trial runs before using the real thing.

The set can be shipped from Japan and retails for around $66 dollars (not including shipping).

[link via TokyoMango]

<3 seanalyn

0 Responses to “Next best thing to your own sushi boats!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Domestic Geekery


