R2D2 Beanie

First of all apologies for the lack of blogness last week…I was celebrating my 25th birthday so needless to say my brain stopped functioning halfway through the week. On to new celebrations though! If you didnt know, today is Star Wars Day (because its May 4th…may the force be with you…may the fourth be with you….get it? har har) so in honor of this I present a most awesome example in domestic geekery….

R2D2 Beanie

Crafty knitter Carissa knitted this adorable hat for her nephew and like all things good in this world, it blew up on the internet. Unfortunately she isnt taking custom orders…

” Okay, guys. That’s enough. I’m flattered. Really. But no more. Not for now at least. …. No more custom orders. I can’t knit the same hat over and over again for the rest of my life”

Well luckily for us she was so kind to share the pattern on her blog for FREE and in her own words said …

“I recommend you try to find a knitter near you or even learn to knit yourself. It’s a great hobby.”

Well, I know for sure Im adding this to my ever growing queue of awesome geeky themed knits!

<3 seanalyn

1 Response to “R2D2 Beanie”


  1. 1 dominic February 18, 2010 at 7:10 pm

    how do you make a r2d2 beanie


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


