Awesome product alert

Ok so I have a new favorite product! Its calledGoya Recaito and pardon me but I just have to sing its praises.

This product is a cilantro based product has onions, peppers, oil, garlic and other seasonings to create a delicious and fabulous sauce. This can be used in sauces, soups, dips…just about anything that requires a tangy cilantro flavor. I bought a jar a while ago at a local market and quickly realized its potential for quick dishes. One of my favorites is to use it on chicken when I dont have time to slice and dice and make my own recipe from scratch. All you need to is marinate it with some chicken and add any other seasonings you would want like salt, pepper, chili, etc. and throw it in the oven or saute pan and you have a fabulous quick dinner. When I have time I will let it marinate for an hour or so before roasting it in the oven, but last night I came home from the gym and just wanted to make a quick dinner so I sauteed some onions and chicken for a few minutes just to give it a crisp before spooning some sauce in. Voila, instant delicious and healthy dinner. Extra bonus is you dont need as much as you think you do because once it starts cooking it becomes a much thinner liquid. For two breasts of chicken you only need about a table spoon or two of the sauce. Ive also used it to mix in with white rice for extra flavor or with a shrimp stir fry.

Do yourself a favor and pick a bottle of this sauce up, its cheap and such a great product to have in your fridge for instant dinners without resorting to frozen food.

PS- Goya if you want to make me a spokesperson for your company all you have to do is pay me in sauce. Im serious

<3 seanalyn

2 Responses to “Awesome product alert”


  1. 1 mrstetris April 1, 2009 at 5:34 pm

    omg. i have never tried this. but now i shall. thanks seana!

  2. 2 sodoom April 21, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    Hey if you like the bottled Sofrito…your going to LOVE the frozen one. Its the same exact thing except more “fresh” tasteing. Same brand and everything. Goya frozen sofrito/recaito. Trust me, as a pretty good latin food cook you will thank me later. toodles!


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Past Domestic Geekery


