Super Mario Felted Knit Bag

I guess Ive just got knitting on the brain today because I just stumbled across this…

Super Mario Felted Bag

This super cute bag is fairly basic as long as you have a good grasp of Intarsia and Fair-Isle knitting. The pattern is very well laid out and lets you know exactly what you need to do every step of the way. To make this bag yourself click here. This bag is perfect for toting around your Wii…or your DS and wallet and other things that live in a purse ;)

Im definitely adding this to my ever growing list of knitting projects.

5 Responses to “Super Mario Felted Knit Bag”


  1. 1 Pokemon Crater January 22, 2009 at 8:06 am

    My wife made a really cool case for her DS a little while back. It was a little like this. A very crafty girl she is. I wouldn’t have a clue how to do but I certainly think it look fantastic.

  2. 2 LaDonna February 4, 2009 at 5:00 am

    That is so cool…I must make that!

  3. 3 Paullyn Burke February 27, 2009 at 1:51 pm

    Cool… being a true Super Mario fan, I definitely want to have one of those! I never thought that Mario could actually become as famous as this. I’m really happy about this, Mario actually revolutionized the art of knitting…

  4. 4 Paullyn Burke February 27, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Cool… I never thought that there are knitted Mario bags! I will definitely want to have one of those…

  5. 5 Shanda Delos April 12, 2010 at 11:18 pm

    I certainly agree with everything you said. Your explanation was by far the easiest to understand. Honestly I usually get so annoyed when bloggers discuss issues that they obviously know nothing about. You managed to hit the nail right on the head and explained out everything without complication. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


