DIY Cat Hoodie

Today at work we started up a weekly knitting circle for a bunch of us to sit down and chat while working on our projects. Right now Im embarrassed to say Im knitting a scarf for my cat (it was going to be a headband for me but I decided I like torturing my cat more). My friend Stephanie mentioned a project she saw on Craftlovers that was a DIY knitted cat hoodie so I just had to see it for myself.

Cat Hoodie

So adorable and so hilarious. Im filing this under my list of projects that I can make in order to torture my cat with.

To get the pattern to make your own cat torture device hoodie, click here.

3 Responses to “DIY Cat Hoodie”


  1. 1 Nathan January 22, 2009 at 1:34 am

    That’s adorable! Your cat looks like my cat Emma’s missing twin. Here’s a link to photos of her on my Flickr.

    Emma

    If only she would wear a cute hoodie like that. :)

  2. 2 seanalyn January 22, 2009 at 1:42 am

    Awwww your cat is super cute!!!! I love giant fluffy cats.

    And I wish I could claim the cat in the post but thats actually the cat of the person who designed the pattern. My cat is an angry little Siamese with a drinking problem…


    this is what she looks like when Im annoying her (which is often)

    when I finish her hoody I’ll post up pics of her being angry but cute hehe

  3. 3 Nathan January 22, 2009 at 5:40 pm

    Thanks!

    Your cat is cute! The second photo she looks like she has ‘crazy eyes’ and is starting to flex her claws! She looks like she’s waiting to strike in the third. :)


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


