Rapid beverage chiller

While trolling about the internet today I came across this product…

The Cooper Cooler HC01-A Rapid Beverage Chiller

This contraption boasts the ability to take a room temperature can of juice, beer, soda or even a bottle of wine and make it a thirst quenching 44 degrees in just a matter of minutes. The product costs about $50 on sale at Amazon which to me is a bit pricey for the product. However there have been many times (like Tuesday night) where I just served dinner only to realize that I forgot to chill the bottle of white wine. Lucky for me my freezer is a beast and can chill things about twice as fast as most other freezers. Still, I can definitely see the appeal of this product especially for parties and entertaining. I think I’ll wait until it drops another $20 before I consider picking it up thought.

If you too dont feel like shelling out $50 for a chilled beverage, check out this episode of one of my favorite shows, Mythbusters, where they look into myths about how to rapidly chill a 6-pack. If you feel like wasting your fire extinguisher (those things are expensive to refill) you can chill a beer in a matter of seconds by blasting it with the extinguisher.

<3 seanalyn

0 Responses to “Rapid beverage chiller”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


