I decorated my cat’s litter box for Christmas

First of all, its not as bad as it sounds. I did not string up Christmas lights or put fake snow on my cats litter box…I just tastefully accented it with some fake Poinsettias. Ok so I know that also sounds pretty weird, but you have to understand that my cat’s litter box is the most amazing litter box on earth. No, I didnt get her the ridiculously expensive flushing litter box…I got her the moderately expensive hidden litter box that basically looks like a plant!


From the side you cant even tell that its a litter box and not a normal plant (ok well its obviously a fake plant).


From the front it actually kind of looks like a LocoRoco house!

Cesar and I wanted to get this because we really didnt like the idea of having a litter box hanging out in our living room or kitchen, but with the size of our apartment it was necessary…so why not disguise it! Most people that come over never even notice it! After shipping and everything the grand total was about $85 which I know sounds ridiculous for a litter box, but trust me its more than worth it.

Plus I can decorate it for the Holidays!


See? Cute huh?


When I was at the art store buying the poinsettias, one of the employees asked “Oh are you making a centerpiece?” to which I responded matter-of-factly “No, Im decorating my cats litter box…wait…no its not as bad as it sounds I swear!” Needless to say I received quite the awkward stare.

3 Responses to “I decorated my cat’s litter box for Christmas”


  1. 1 quirkyknitgirl December 20, 2008 at 2:37 am

    Nice hidden litter box! Alas, my cat is too large for covered boxes, so I’m stuck with big obvious litter boxes. Silly tall, fat cat.

  2. 2 Biggie December 22, 2008 at 10:39 am

    Wow, what a cool-looking litter box! You’ll want to be careful with the poinsettias, though — they’re poisonous if your cats try to eat them.


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


