Things I like but will never be able to buy

I was trolling around Generate Design pining and drooling over their home decor products so I thought I would share some of the most ridiculously awesome and ridiculously expensive products.

Ghost Tree Coat Rack

This is one of the most organic subtlety beautiful coat racks Ive ever seen. Its also has one of the most ridiculous price tags Ive ever seen at $1,999.00! I think I’ll save my money and chop down a birch tree instead.

Easy Chair

Remember those awesome stacking chairs we all use as school children? Yeah those were uncomfortable but totally sweet. Now imagine them in a rainbow of awesome colors….and priced at $549.00 each. I’ll stick to my fond memories thank you.

Index Chopping Board

Not only is this a chic and gorgeous design, but its incredibly practical and good sanitation! Chopping boards can easily soak up juices especially raw meat juice and no matter how much you wash you often can’t fully remove it. This product puts an end to nasty juice cross contamination…but for a hefty price of $79.00.

Tab A/B

I dont even smoke and I want this! Hell I’ll let my smoker friends smoke in my house just because this is the most gorgeous ash tray Ive ever seen! But design comes with a price….this one happens to be $89.00.

LTB Illuminated Sink

I’ve always wanted to rave in my bathroom….but I’ll have to stick with dumping glowsticks down the sink since Im not ready to drop $249.00 to rave on.

Play Table

This coffee table is basically one big slide puzzle with the empty space revealing one of 6 storage areas. Awesome in so many ways…but I wont be storing any money in this thing since it retails at $7,599.00.

I could go on for hours about the gorgeous ridiculously expensive things that I will never purchase from this site…but I have work to do and presents to wrap!

0 Responses to “Things I like but will never be able to buy”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


