DIY geek ornaments

Recently I posted about some adorable video game ornaments you can purchase online, but what about those of you who want to make your own? Well I stumbled across an amazing list of DIY geek ornaments on Geek Ware that will give you something eco friendly to do with that old keyboard or computer part.

Disk Christmas Box Ornaments

Old disks plus some ribbon and glue is all it takes. If you dont have any old diskettes lying around Im sure one of those useless zip disks would work (remember those?!).

Space Bar Icicles

So cute! It took me a minute to figure out what this ornament was even made out of!

Santa Mice

We all have about a dozen old mice lying around, give them a happy new home on your tree!

Keboard Word Ornaments


This is probably my favorite of all the crafts. They are so cute and so simple, any mom would be thrilled to hang one from her tree! (hint hint gift ideas for you crafty kids out there).

1 Response to “DIY geek ornaments”


  1. 1 Charlie L. December 4, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    Hi! You know, I started out chuckling when I read your ornament ideas. I thought some of them were really cute ideas, but my “wait…what?” moment was when I realized that I HAVE all of this stuff laying around my house. Jeebus, I’m a geek….


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


