Pumpkin Hamburger

I’ve seen a lot of interesting ways to carve a pumpkin, but this one truly takes the cake…er hamburger?

Submitted to Family Crafts on on About.com by Sherry Balogh is this cute twist on pumpkin carving. Everything about it is innovative and spot on, especially the use of pumpkin seeds as the sesame seeds on the “bun”. This is really getting me inspired for my own pumpkin carving adventure this weekend!

Sadly, this cute pumpkin hamburger is not edible….but it makes me think of trying to make an edible pumpkin hamburger myself! Anyone who knows me knows that I love pumpkin and finding new ways to cook pumpkin. Especially now since my boyfriend who loves pumpkin announced that he is turned off from most pumpkin products (like the pumpkin cookies and pumpkin pastas you find in stores) because they just arent done well.

Honestly, I don’t blame him for thinking this since he has a high status of pumpkin products due to his mother’s AMAZING pumpkin pie. Well I love a challenge so my new goal is to find the best and most delicious way to cook pumpkin. I think I’ll start it off with trying a way to make a pumpkin hamburger….Im torn between wanting to make some sort of pumpkin patty to replace the meat or grilling up some pumpkin as a topping. I’ll report back when my experimenting is done ;)

In the mean time feel free to share your favorite pumpkin recipes AND your carved pumpkins! I need inspiration!

0 Responses to “Pumpkin Hamburger”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


