DIY Zombie Defense Kit

Ok so I know its probably sacrilegious to discuss zombies on Pirate Day, but even though this is a year old, its new to me and deserves to be mentioned. One ingenious poster over at Craftster posted up in their forums pictures and directions for making your own Zombie Defense Kit. This is quite possibly the greatest thing ever.

I was initially inspired after seeing this Zombie survival kit on the internet, but I had some ideas on how to take it to another level. I really liked the transparent riot shields used in 28 Days Later and I figured, “Why not make the case multi-functional at the same time?” So when the plexi-glass cover is removed it becomes the perfect protection against zombie related carnage and splatter. Inside the case is arguable the best tool to have during a Zombie attack. None other than the trusty shotgun! Wink Along with it are some spare bullets shells and a machete for when you’re all out of ammo. I also have a bit of a thing for those easy to understand safety signs with the little diagrams of stickpeople on them. So I created a sign to be posted next to the station for quick, last minute instructions.

This seems like a relatively easy little project that would be quite possibly the coolest thing to ever adorn your wall. For directions and more pictures, click here. Next time there is a zombie outbreak (or zombie flash mob) you will be prepared.



pics are of my friend Donahoe, he could’ve been spared this horrible fate had he only made a Zombie Defense Kit…don’t let his fate be yours!

[link via Current]

2 Responses to “DIY Zombie Defense Kit”


  1. 1 Cameron September 23, 2008 at 11:27 pm

    This is super sweet. Zombie apocalypse preparedness is something that I take very seriously. This kind of reminds me of something I made for just such a purpose (ok, I actually made it for a friend’s x-mas present, but it’s still sweet).

    Check it out http://1337motif.com/?p=7#more-7

  2. 2 lolz121 May 7, 2009 at 12:59 am

    this is pretty awesome and the sheild/cover idea is awesome!
    i posted a zombie emergency procedures sign on my locker that i found on the internet and my friends thought it was sweet.
    this is a great idea!


Leave a Reply

Follow Domestic Geeks on Twitter!

Past Domestic Geekery


